Panoceania Indigo brother Konstantinos

Hello! Konstantinos is a very good profile on the table and a better miniature. I think the pose is superb and very dynamic. He is almost a “must” in my Panoceania lists so I wanted to give him the good paintjob a mini so deserves. I have painted him following the picture in the dossier of the miniature profile, the first picture that Corvus Belli showed of him.

10-konstantinosdossier1-min-1024x723

This colour composition differs a little from the one that you could see on the official mini. The coat is a very very dark blue with purple on the back side. The undercoat is white as the shoulder pads too.

The armour is painted following the panoceania´s blue rezept like here.

I painted the coat with vallejo dark prussian blue, then I wash it several times with thin layers of black. To hihlight it, I applied this layers of dark prussian blue and then I mixture it with white 60/40 to highlight the edges and wrinkles.

For the bags, belts and trousers, I applied a basecoat of vallejo blackbrown, then I wash them with black. Next step was to use a mixture of blackbrown and vallejo sunny skintone to highlight all the edges with the stippling technique. This technique is very good described in the masterclass books from Angel Giraldez.

img_0200img_0206img_0207

The sword is painted with a basecoat of vallejo turquoise. Then I add vallejo blue green to the previous colour to do the transitions. For the last transition I used blue green with a tip of white. The last step was to outline the edges with white.

img_0211

I hope you like it! Do you use Konstantinos when playing Panoceania? Leave any thougts or questions below or send me an email! Happy painting!

Leave a Reply

