Night Lords cataphractii terminator

Hello all! Sorry for the delay on posting these past days, I was quite busy and I didn’t manage to work on painting projects, but expect one or two surprises in the coming days 🙂

Today I bring you the second NL cataphractii terminator with lighting claws that I painted. It is painted the same way as the previous one except for the lightning claws. I have painted this time with the NMM technique described here. For the energy effect I used a wash on the joins of the claws of vallejo blue green, this colour is perfect for energy effects. Then I added a little blood effect with citadel blood for the blood god.

I hope you like it. How do you think about the lightning claws? Leave any questions or opinions in the comments below!

img_9730img_9728img_9688img_9698

One thought on “Night Lords cataphractii terminator

  1. Pingback: Night Lords cataphractii terminator 5 | Blackwingpainting

Leave a Reply

