Step by step: Imperial Fists Templar Brethren

Hello! Today I bring another step by step for you! I have said that I will show you how to paint the Imperial Fists templar brethren as I uploaded the fotos from the first templar brethren, so here have you it!

First of all, the basecoat is painted with citadel zamesi dessert. As I said in the other post, I think this yellow is perfect for the imperial fists because is a “not so shiny” yellow.

Secondly I paint all the black parts with black (there is not few black parts on the model although perhaps it doesn´t seem so)

Then, I paint the lines between the armour panels and the bolts with a mixture 50/50 of vallejo black and german c. black brown. Remember this mixture because we are going to do the scratches and damage on the armour later with it.

img_8985

img_8984Next step is to paint the borders of the legs armour first with citadel leadbelcher und then highlight them with citadel runefang steel.

For the highlight on the armour I use a mixture 50/50 of white with citadel skull white. I paint the edges of the armour with it. For the black parts I highlight first with vallejo neutral grey and than with a mixture 50/50 of this grey with white.

img_9084

For the white parts, I use a basecoat of neutral grey and then I add white for the highlights till I reach a mixture 30/70 of neutral grey with white.

img_9083

For the laurels I use a basecoat of citadel caliban gren, then I highlight the edges with citadel warpstone glow for the first highlight. For the second I add a tip of white to the warpstone glow.

I paint the energy of the plasma pistol first with vallejo dark prussian blue, then I apply a wash with citadel caledor sky. I paint last a highlight with caledor sky with white. I used citadel balthasar gold for the barrel of the plasma pistol, I give it a wash with black brown to show the use and wear.

For the eyes I used citadel evil sunz scarlet and white for the point of light.

img_9085

img_9091

For the solarite power gauntlet I used vallejo blue green with white 50/50, then I add more white for the highlights.

img_9110

As last thing, the scratches and damage of the armor, I paint these with the mixture 50/50 of black and vallejo german c. black brown of the beginning and then I highlight them with the same mixture with which I highltight the armour panels, white with skull white.

I hope you like it! As always if you have any question fell free to ask in the comments or send me and email. Happy painting!

img_9118img_9124

 

5 thoughts on “Step by step: Imperial Fists Templar Brethren

  1. Pingback: Imperial Fists templar brethren 2 | Blackwingpainting

  2. Pingback: Sigismund, First Captain of the Imperial Fists | Blackwingpainting

  3. Pingback: Imperial Fists Templar Brethren 3 | Blackwingpainting

  4. Pingback: Imperial Fists Templar Brethren 4 | Blackwingpainting

  5. Pingback: Imperial Fists Templar Brethren squad | Blackwingpainting

Leave a Reply

