Step by step: Bolters and weapons

Hello! I want to share with you the way I paint the bolters, bolt pistols, etc. for the space marines. I use always the same tecnique so you can use it for all the marine legions/chapters if you want.

I start with a the black basecoat, then I highlight the edges with vallejo neutral grey (citadel dawnstone works too).

img_8879

For the second highlight I add white to the neutral grey 40/60 and I highlight the edges again but a smaller area. For the grip on the tigrus bolters I use a basecoat of vallejo german c. black brown and then highlight of citadel steel legion drab.

img_8882

I hope you like it! It is quite simple but the bolters look very good! Happy painting!

 

5 thoughts on “Step by step: Bolters and weapons

  1. Pingback: Night Lords terror squad marine | Blackwingpainting

  2. Pingback: Sons of Horus reaver squad marine | Blackwingpainting

  3. Pingback: Step by step: Sons of Horus tactical marine | Blackwingpainting

  4. Pingback: Imperial Fists contemptor dreadnought | Blackwingpainting

  5. Pingback: Sons of Horus Reaver with banestrike bolter | Blackwingpainting

Leave a Reply

