Sons of Horus Justaerin terminators

Hi! Today we have the elite of the Sons of Horus, the Justaerin terminators. The procedure to paint them is not complicated as it may seem. I applied a black basecoat from vallejo black with the airbrush, then I highligted the edges of the armor with vallejo neutral grey (citadel administratum grey works too) and then I paint a second highlight with neutral grey with white (50/50)

The red is a mixture of 60/40 of citadel khorne red and evil sunz scarlet. I added a little black to the previous mixture for the areas where I wanted to put a the shadows. For the areas highlighted I added more evil sunz scarlet and then citadel screaming skull for the edges.

I hope you like them! If you have questions, leave them in the comments or send me an email. How like you to equip your Justaerin or other terminators?

img_8787

img_8795

 

One thought on “Sons of Horus Justaerin terminators

  1. Pingback: Horus the Warmaster, Primarch of the Sons of Horus | Blackwingpainting

Leave a Reply

